City Council
Debra Black, MMC                           City Clerk
Phone: 909.394.6216

City Council

Numbered District Map Image
Councilmembers serve for staggered terms of four years. The Mayor is directly elected and serves for a term of two years. The City has no term limits. The City is  divided into four districts and only the voters in a district decide who will represent that district.

The Ralph M. Brown Act consists of state laws which govern public meetings. The City of San Dimas City Council and other elected officials are affected by these laws. Committees and Commissions created by these bodies, for example, the Planning Commission, Parks & Recreation Commission, etc., also fall under the guidelines of the Brown Act.  The City Council is composed of four Councilmembers who will be elected by-district and a directly elected Mayor elected at large. 
The Brown Act guarantees the public’s right to attend and participate in meetings of local government. All meetings of the City of San Dimas City Council, Commissions and Committees are conducted using Brown Act guidelines.

Council Meetings
Regularly scheduled City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at San Dimas City Hall, 245 East Bonita Avenue.

City Council Agendas & Minutes Archives     City Council Agendas & Minutes

Watch City Council Meetings                     Guide to the Ralph M. Brown Act

Community Participation
View your councilmembers participating in citywide community events.

Photo Gallery
                       State of the City Address